Rainy Brayford

I did not have too much to do today - I try to make it so Fridays are pretty free! Once again it has been a very wet day and much cooler now. Autumn is trying to boot Summer out of the door I think.

I read some of my book and sorted/sent post this morning then got ready and went into town.

When I tried to make a purchase in a shop I remembered that I had given Jae my credit card to fetch some shopping from Tesco for me yesterday and he still had it! I had to pay cash which shops do not prefer currently, but there was no choice if they wanted the sale!

I didn't want to have my camera out for too long in the rain so just took a few quick photos at the Brayford.

 Jae asked me to get some vegan sausage rolls from Greggs and they didn't have any. By then the rain had started to really bucket down again. I sought sanctuary in a cafe - or tried to! None of them even took cash, only app payments or contactless cards! So I went and bought him a Vegan Subway instead and went home! 

I've been in my PJ's reading my book ever since!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.