The Admiral's Table

Thank goodness for next door's butterfly-magnet buddleia! Otherwise I don't know what I would have done today. I noticed loads of butterflies on there when I fetched the bin in. The Big Fluffy cat ran past and flushed them all up - clouds of them! A couple settled on the little table that is out there, left by the previous owner I think! So I nipped inside and took a few photos. This is my favourite! 

Last night we had the biggest thunderstorm I can remember for a few years. I thought Minstrel would be scared, but he stood near the open-with-grill back door and watched. Only one very loud bang made him run a bit.

Brian and I have a couple of days booked to go to Whitby next week and I'm really looking forward to it. I mentioned it to my Dad today, and he's moaning that I'm going. I wish I'd never said anything. 

It's not going to go well at work either, as Lee is leaving and Amir doesn't appear to have returned after his trip to Iran. I physically cannot work with just Ahmad, every night for a month, until the new owner takes over. I would have to do everything, as he is not capable of doing it. That one Saturday I did was bad enough - it is hard heavy-duty work in high temperatures.

 I won't mention the subject until he's signed my passport form!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.