Steam Saturday.

Brian had noticed on Facebook that a steam train was due to come through the city today, so we set out just after noon to take some shots, only to discover to our dismay, that it was running around an hour late. I was particularly miffed as I have quite a few things to do and did not want to hang around town for an hour.

Brian offered me Costa Coffee though and that put a different complexion on things. I had a mint choc chip Frostino and called it lunch. We sat outside and people/dog-watched until it was time to try again to photograph the Mayflower steam train.

This time we did not have too long a wait fortunately. The pedestrian bridge over the railway line was chosen as the best vantagepoint - the only snag being having to shoot through perspex! Afterwards we headed to Pelham Bridge to take a few  more shots.

The train was parked close to the bridge to take on more water, and that is where I took this shot. I've done a bit of cross processing to create a retro feel!

Good news came with the postman as our Magic Weekend tickets are now here! And well done to England for beating India by an innings, particularly in the light of getting thrashed last time! I'm still a big fan of India and Virat Kohli though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.