Magic Weekend Here We Come!

Our tickets arrived yesterday I'm glad to say. Decided to Blip them today just for an easy life really! Daft in a way as we have been over to Jeri's. There are loads of Blip possibilities on the route over and at their house of course. I could have saved the tickets for a day when there were no great opportunities. Ah, well - never mind!

Jeri made a delicious veggie curry - I loved it! I don't think I have ever enjoyed a dish of nothing but vegetables (chickpeas, butternut squash, green beans and cauliflower) quite so much! Very filling too.

We watched football. Manchester United were away at Wolves and won 1-0! Our attack needs to sharpen up and hopefully our new/returning signing will help with that as well as raise morale and standards. It was great to see David da Gea looking like a top class keeper again - I thought his form had dipped over the last season or two. Still hope we don't concede too many penalties  though, since he's not saved one since 2016! He's faced 50 in that time!

Thanks again everyone who commented, liked and "hearted" my steam train shot yesterday. It made it to the dizzy heights of page 6 of the popular pages!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.