Humber

Today was a lovely change from the trudging and drudgery of recent weeks. A morning when I didn't have to rush around, and then once Brian was home from a morning at work we headed over to Hull for the game between Hull KR and Wigan Warriors. 

Normally I'd expect Wigan to blow KR away and be mighty disappointed if it didn't happen. Today, however I was expecting a loss. We rested all but three or four regulars, blooded seven kids and the others were "fringe" players who cover when the usual first choices are injured. I'd have been happy for them just to get on the scoreboard against an experienced Hull KR side.

It was a loss, but a very creditable 38-28 result. One of the new kids got on the scoresheet with a try as well as showing himself to be a very promising goal-kicker! They all did very well really!

At KR's ground we are not allowed to take cameras in, so we stopped at the Humber Bridge park to take some shots on the way home.

Home and I watched another couple of matches on TV while Brian dozed!

My current version of normality will commence again tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.