Tree-Time 2022 part 8

I'm late with my tree shot this month due to being even busier than normal. It was the first thing I did this morning, before the light got really harsh. I like the shadow.

Another quiet night at work last night. I was so bored that I fetched the new polish I'd taken in to work (Hekmat gave me the money!) and polished all the tiled walls. This sparked Hekmat into life - he stopped watching cricket on his phone and cleaned the windows and door. The window had been really dirty for a while as some oik had smeared ketchup across it. Watan had made a half-hearted attempt to clean it but it looked even worse. It all looks lovely and shiny now!

I'll be so glad when we finally get the bathroom done! It takes so long to wash my hair and have a wash it is unreal, and my hair is in a shocking state due to not being able to rinse it as well as I can with the shower. It feels like dry leaves! I don't think the amount of time I've spent walking round in the sun and the heat over the last few weeks has helped either. I should have worn my sun-hat!

Later today we will go over to Jeri's. Hopefully I now have two whole days off the leash so to speak. It's probably more like having a bit more scope on an extendable leash to be fair...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.