A Bit Crook

Over to my Dad's this morning - he seems like he is getting back to normal again now. He's certainly eating well! I got a few jobs done and we chatted for a while too. I should be back to normal visiting next week, though it will be different days. Estelle and family should be back from their holiday today or tomorrow too, and he wants to go down to the village car-boot sale tomorrow. So all being well my next visit will be Tuesday.

I have work tonight of course. Last night I arrived to find I'd be working with Hekmat, the boss and a new lad whose name has once again escaped me. He's just started training. The reason for the new member of staff is that Watan is once again sacked! No prizes for guessing why!

Last night was very quiet for a Friday. No-one chatted much with me. The new guy seems very wary of me - he can hardly look me in the eye! Hope he gets used to me before Hekmat leaves us to work together alone. His English is minimal and Hekmat wants me to chat to him to help him learn, but it is hard as he barely acknowledges my existence!

Hekmat gave me some Afghani food - aromatically spiced long grain rice and different meats. It was delicious!

Last night was the big Wigan-Saints derby game, which Wigan won 30-10. I am very happy about this! If we get this result next time we play them I will be even happier as it will hopefully means we are Champions 

We next play on Monday - away to Hull KR, and we are going! I daresay we will rest people for the Play-Offs though - no point risking injuries at this stage. Hopefully some of my favourites will play though.

This shot was taken in Branston on the way home today. They have a nursery rhyme-themed scarecrow festival on. There wasn't time to look round the whole thing, but Bri stopped for me to snap this Bo Peep scarecrow! I doubt this would be the choice of attire for many shepherdesses!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.