Flower Friday

I went to my Dad's today. He met me as I walked to his. He was having a walk himself just for the sake of it. He said he wants to keep active so he is ready when he can go bowling again. All OK and no real fires to fight for once, just some laundry and sorting out in the kitchen for me to do.

I took this shot as I walked through the village this morning. It is by a little beck (A drain really, I guess but that does not sound so good!) It probably self-seeded from the lovely garden nearby as it does not look like a wild flower!

On the walk back to the station I performed my second rescue of the week - a lovely, rather elderly looking Tuxedo cat came up to me for a fuss. She then walked very slowly into the road despite approaching traffic from both directions. At normal cat speed she could easily cross in time but she was plodding, even when I shouted "Go on!" at her. I ended up going into the road and shoving her across. She then continued to stroll like nothing had happened. She is such a sweet, gentle cat. She really should become an indoor only cat, or allowed into her human's garden with supervision!

We are still awaiting our Magic Weekend tickets. It is next weekend and I am starting to panic a bit that we have not ticked some box somewhere to let them know we still want them, since they are last year's rolled over to this due to Covid! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.