Small White Butterfly.

Taken on my phone as I walked to my Dad's this morning. He is much better now after the ordeals of last week and as well as can be expected for an old chap in his 90's. He has a GP appointment tomorrow, a follow-up one from last week I think. But he's still going as he wants to discuss waterworks issues now! There's always something!

I really hope the ship will remain steady for a while as everything at home and with my own life has once again slid completely out of control after several weeks of extra work shifts then being at my Dad's all day every day last week The house is a tip, I'm miles behind with Blip comment and may as well give up on other hobbies as I have no time or energy to do them any more.

 It's also hard to make any plans for anything as I never know if I will have to work or go dashing to deal with another crisis at my Dad's. I felt very fortunate yesterday to be able to go to the Rugby as I'd spent much of the previous week thinking I'd wasted money for a ticket I'd not be able to use...

I had not expected, at 60, to have less freedom or say over how my time is spent now than ever before in my life. When my parents were my age they were permanently on holiday in their various camper vans or caravans that they had over the years. My Mum even went to Spain a couple of times. Dad played bowls and was greenkeeper at his bowls club, kept a lovely garden and restored machinery as hobbies. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.