Everyday Life

By Julez

Swan

This morning was once again spent working on the Form. All I could do was done and most of the back up evidence collected. I just needed to pop into the Halifax and update the account book. 

So I set off to do that this morning as they close early. I'm sure I have had the book updated before but today I was told they couldn't do it as I wasn't the account holder. Nor will they send out a proper itemised statement. The best they can do is update the book and post it back to my Dad's address. This is so frustrating as I'm sure this will not provide the type of detail Serco require. I need to have it all sent back by Tuesday too.

We really need to get power of attorney sorted - more form filling!

Tonight we have to go to the bungalow and get another couple of bits of paper and some warmer clothes for my Dad. I popped in for a quick visit to get his signature on the form so I can get it sent in, and I remembered to take his trousers to try. He seemed a bit better today but it was earlier than I normally go. 

While I was down that end of town I took a slight detour past another of the murals in the area. This is the least amount of vehicles I've seen parked in front of it (an occupational hazard since it's in a car park!), so I took my chance to take a photo of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.