Everyday Life

By Julez

Sun Catcher Cat-cher

Minstrel has just noticed the little sun catcher Brian bought me when we went to the Pride Festival a couple of weeks back, and he is doing his best to get it down for a closer look. 

At some point in the future I will Blip the sun catcher as well as the effect it produces when there is sun to be caught. 

Most of today so far I have been trying to complete the financial assessment form. It's a nightmare. I think I have broken the back of it now but whether it's all right or not is another matter. 

There is an entire rainforest worth of paper documents in evidence too. Everything will need photocopying, hopefully at Brian's work as our printer died a noisy death when printing page 3 of a copy of my dad's gas and electric statement today. Fortunately all the relevant information is on pages 1 and 2!

I need to have it ready to go by Friday at the latest. I think it will be, even if I have to supply some of the evidence documents later. 

The Form is another layer on the stress of the current situation. My Dad's health, my cousin chomping at the bit to go help himself to everything of value in my dad's house, the amount other things I'm trying and failing to keep on top of, looking in the mirror and seeing someone who appears to have aged a decade in the last four months...

Minstrel's mischief is light relief really!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.