Wet Flowers!

Yesterday was warm and sunny. Today's not cold but it is very wet and windy! I was woken by the sound of rain cascading down from the broken guttering above the bedroom and it continued on and off for most of the morning!

I had not planned on venturing too far this morning anyway as I had housework and bins to do. I also had a call from my Dad which required me to make several phone calls to sort something out with very little information. 

For a Blip I'd decided the only thing that would be worth photographing would be flowers with rain on, and the best place to find them would be the Arboretum! They do add a bit of colour to a dull day! And now I've got the hang of collages, I thought I'd go with four of them rather than just one.

The rain has now stopped but the wind is as wild as ever. It always seems to be windy on Bin Night so rubbish and bins are strewn everywhere!

We are going out for a meal again tonight, this time to the Magna Carta uphill. Making the most of the government scheme while it lasts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.