Steampunk Festival

This morning Brian and I went for a walk around the Steampunk festival up by the Cathedral and Castle. We managed to get quite a few shots despite the crowds. It was incredibly hot, and I'm sure some people must have been roasting in their heavy, elaborate costumes.

These people were speaking German, so I'd imagine they had come from quite a way for the festival with their dramatic accessories too! 

After we'd taken our photos we went and did the Tesco shop, since tomorrow we will be going for a BBQ at Jeri's house after I've been over to see my folks. Great to have the shopping out the way already.

Then it was time to tackle some housework! We know how to live! 

We did find time to watch the end of the Test Match though. Well done to England, especially Ben Stokes who (almost!) single-handedly rescued England from the jaws of defeat against Australia. Very dramatic stuff! No-one who saw this could ever think test cricket was dull!

On a less upbeat note though - I think I may have sent yet another mobile phone to a watery death! It's drying out in rice currently...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.