Steampunk at the Station

I didn't think I would get any Steampunk photos this year thanks to work and going to the Folks, but there was a happy gathering of them outside the train station today. The guy in the customised wheelchair called the others to attention when he noticed me taking a photo on my phone. He reminded me of a nicer, more helpful Jacob Rees-Mogg, but I doubt he'd thank me for the comparison!

I did go over to my folks, and things seemed reasonably OK over there. Now that Ally is settled in, he's starting to lead my Dad a bit of a dance. Yesterday he cleared the back garden fence, then all the neighbours' fences to the end of the street in pursuit of a cat who I'm glad to say he didn't catch. My Dad finally managed to get him home, but I think he's starting to wonder if Ally may be a bit too lively for him...

On a good note, when I asked if he happened to know where his or Mum's birth certificates were, he was able to put his hand straight on them. I've borrowed his on account of it being a full original!

This afternoon we watched the Rugby League Challenge Cup Final. It was a bit of a dour affair between favourites Saint Helens (Spit!) and Warrington Wolves (Also Spit!) Warrington won against the odds, and I was glad as they are the lesser evil, and it destroys Saints' chances of doing the Treble!

Now I have to get ready for work. Hopefully things will be back to normal next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.