Tales of Cats and Dragons

"What's that you say? I knocked your pen onto the floor? I think you'll find it's my pen now!" Minstrel seemed to be saying! "Why do you need a thing that spins and flies across the floor in such a divinely chaseable way? I've never seen you play with it! You just use it to scratch meaningless scribbles on things, and your scribbles are not a patch on the artwork I create with my magical claws! Maybe I could give you lessons - one day you  could create designs like I have produced on the sofa or upstairs banister...but I doubt it!"

Anyway - that's what he's been up to! I went over to my folks' as normal, and did all the usual stuff over there. 

Brian fetched me home, and we watched the Rugby League Challenge cup final - the one I would have been able to see live if I'd been a bit more thorough about checking my emails! 

It was a fantastic, dramatic game, and was won for the first time ever by a French team, Catalans Dragons, who narrowly beat the Warrington Wolves. I am so happy they won - it means so much for the development of the sport as a whole. 

When I watch a game as a neutral I usually pick a side to cheer for, but I wanted The Dragons to win almost as much as I would have wanted Wigan to win! Of course if Wigan had beaten Warrington and got into the final instead of them, I would not have been French for the day! Not at all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.