Buzzing Off

I spotted a buzzard in the distance, perched on the top of our neighbour's very tall leylandii hedge, when Ollie and I went for our first walk of the day. I snapped as it launched and that was one of only three images I took today. Glad I got it as soon afterwards it started raining and it didn't stop.

I very much enjoyed watching the Grand Prix from Spa, having spent a couple of days at the fantastic track with my daughter and some car club mates in 2016. TV, and the images I took, don't convey how steep, 18%, the most famous corner in the world is. The Raidillon (steep road) corner is often called, erroneously, Eau Rouge, which is the left-hander named after the stream at the bottom. Lewis got pole in the wet in qualifying, wish it had been raining in Belgium today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.