Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Normal service resumed ...

A week after the last day I spent on "normal" life - whatever that is - I was back walking in the rain, taking photos of brilliant fat rose hips in the hedgerow and realising that my Berghaus cagoule needs reproofing. When I don't get proper exercise I find myself getting more irritable than usual - and apart from a stiff hike to the summit of Cumbrae last Monday afternoon I've not managed much exercise. Indeed, sitting perched at at table concentrating on tiny hand movements (painting an icon) or sitting for over four hours on a bus and another 2.5 hours at a church service (consecrating a Bishop in a cathedral on the other side of the country) both combined to make my often-sprained left ankle even more unstable than before, I suspect because when I'm concentrating on anything I tend, as when a child sitting exams, to twine my feet around each other . At least I don't stick out my tongue ...

In other news, the town was dreary with post-Cowal-Games torpor and general squalor; the rain fell incessantly in the chilly air; everyone I met seemed overcome by some form of anti-climax. 

Come off it, self - this is the only life we've got!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.