Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Blue sky and black cattle

I love this view, if only because it's actually so untypical of the Cowal peninsula. This southern section is south of the Highland boundary fault, and the landscape is markedly different from the hills and forests of the northern side, even though that is only seven miles away. I took this photo as we stopped to chat to acquaintances whom we really only meet on this walk; the black cattle - to whom Mr B and I once sang in harmony* while they clustered round the fence and gazed at us - are lying peacefully and the sun is still warm.

I'm still trying to recover a normal existence - today I had to do something about replenishing the larder, which was greatly reduced in my week away. And I went to Pilates to stretch away the stiffness, and fell asleep after a late lunch, for which I'd at last got round to making bread.

Tomorrow I might get something done with all the photos I've been taking ...

*The singing to the cattle was a moment of lunacy; they seemed so interested and we'd run out of conversation - we had a limited shared interest pool, us and the beasts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.