Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Lazy Day

We started the day watching news and tributes to our Senator, John McCain.  I rarely agreed with him politically but I had immense respect for him as a man of integrity.  Our current president should be ashamed and embarrassed of his behavior towards McCain, a war hero and statesman, while he was alive and in his passing.

Later we took a walk, took care of the birds and sat on the patio.  It was a lovely evening to be out - probably still in the 90's but the breeze was refreshing.  It seemed appropriate then for the day to end with a wonderful sunset.   A  photo of it is in the extras. I like the silhouetted satellite dish.because it makes me think of E.T..  The blip  was what I saw on my way back into the house - the reflection of it in my kitchen window as it waned. 


Have a great week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.