A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A splendid 'Day'

In the Spring we had a children's service at church where we were encouraged to take home a bulb to plant.

I put it in the conservatory and soon two long leggy leaves grew. Chris took it out to the green house and I forgot all about it. Whilst I was away last week a flower opended in a pot on the patio followed by another the next day (extra). I missed them! No worry there was another to come and it has opened today. It is a Day lily, so called as the flowers only last a day.
So it had to be today's blip.
Saves me having to try and persuade my son to have his picture taken later. It's his birthday today and he is coming soon for tea. Chris is cooking him steak. (I don't cook steak and don't normally eat it but it's a mans tea!) I'll prepare the strawberries which he has loved since he was a baby.

Happy birthday Alex!
They'll go to the pub later for the quiz - Monday is my night in with the remote!
Hope all UK Bank holidayers have had a good one at least it wasn't as wet today! I'm sure the splendid Lily is flowering in celebration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.