A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Roar!

Oppressively hot today.

I was out walking relatively early (8.00am) with Wilsden Walker and Buster. It was a most pleasant walk but I still came back sticky.

We had to go into Leeds to collect an order from John Lewis, I had favoured tomorrow but Chris has something on and I needed him to carry the parcel! We had a coffee (free vouchers) on the terrace in M&S and then having collected our goods we came straight back home. Thought I had to add this second dinosaur to the one I took a couple of weeks ago. Thought it looked good silhouetted against the Trinity Centre roof and the sun. There was an orchestra playing below and, just out of shot, there were men cleaning the roof dangling from ropes which I’ve seen and blipped before.
We didn’t stay for lunch as we are going out for a meal early evening to celebrate our son Alex’s birthday today. (Going early to give him more drinking time afterwards!) The Alexander rose flowering again in the garden right now which is appropriate

Increasingly muggy it might well thunder later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.