D O Connell

I've been a bit of a lady of leisure today. The sun shone after a wild da yesterday and I headed in to Glengarriff to meet two pals and be a lady what lunches. Unfortunately the first place we hoped to lunch in was closed, the manager having done a runner the week before! The second place was too posh and the third place was a bit Fawlty Towers but was in the sunshine and we weren't there for the food. Much chat and catching up and how delightful that when they have to go back to school on Wednesday (yes  August, all wrong!) I don't have to!
Glengarriff is an odd place- one street really in the most incredibly scenic situation. Tour buses stop here on their way from Cork to Killarney and most shops are pretty Oirish. Here be leprechauns. There are a few nice shop fronts still and this one caught my eye.

High tide on my arrival home so a very refreshing swim with the swan family for companions - 2 adults, 5 cygnets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.