Beanntrai *

A rather sobering trip to the Welfare Office In Bantry this morning - still attempting to sort out Irish pensions. Apparently I needed a card of some sort. It didn't start well - my name wasn't on his list of appointments and he was a bit stressed being on reception and doing appointments. In fact doing everything. The phone rang continually, the tiny grotty room was packed and there were some pretty daft questions being asked. I admired the way he kept cool and respectful but very firm. I was eventually ushered into a tiny windowless room and all went well, photo taken, questions answered and we even had a laugh as I attempted the required expressionless face! Failed


New blog , grass mown (again) and a very bracing swim. Quite enough for one day. 

Bantry looking colourful in the grey and can you spot HImself off to the bank?
* And now you can practice how to say Beanntrai in three different accents! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.