Shrouded

Since I have to keep the chair I will be returning in like-new condition for two weeks, I've found an old sheet to cover it and protect it from damages.  It is so huge that it completely takes over my small living room.  I don't know what I was thinking when I bought it - it's even bigger than my old one.  I'm hoping this will do the trick.

I was feeling rather under the weather today and needed a nap badly, so I foolishly lay down on the bed very carefully and the room started spinning wildly.  I think this has made the bed vs recliner decision for me - once the new new chair arrives, the bed will be leaving and the old recliner will move into the bedroom for me to sleep in.  It seems odd to think of not having a bed in my home, but I've accepted the inevitable.  Now I have to figure out how to get it to the dump without it costing me a fortune.  Since Minkelina has torn it to shreds with her claws, it can't be used by anyone else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.