Sunrise

I surprised myself this morning and got up and out just before the sunrise.  I'd had good intentions before the holiday but I just hadn't managed it before today.  The locals were right and the sun and heat have come back with a vengeance - not that we're complaining but the heat isn't always easy to cope with.

We called in at a photographic exhibition this morning and I was so impressed that I went for another look this afternoon;  I was totally in awe of the images and it's got me thinking about how to progress from where I am now.  The work comprised images taken around Lake Garda and exhibitors come from the International community;  there is some amazing work on display and a section of textures and abstracts which I didn't think I would be interested in but those were some of the most striking.  We fly home tomorrow afternoon but I may just go back again if I have time to have just one more look.

Thank you as ever for your comments, stars and Hrts, they're much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.