Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Fine and dandy

A good day with plenty accomplished.  Late afternoon I went for a walk along the footpath to Kingsworthy to settle down and see if I could get a glimpse of the heron.  Well that was a no-show, but there were plenty of martins flying above the meadows (the swifts are long gone and I haven't seen swallows for a while).  Looking at the wildflowers, it's clear their flowering rate is slowing right down.  Still plenty of these, also water mint, fleawort, willowherb and the lovely little pink and white field bindweed, which I must try to blip before it's too late.

This blip is for my son, whose life is not easy right now.  Hoping very soon he will be fine and dandy too..

Happy Tuesday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.