COMMON BLUE

A butterfly I was so happy to see in the "Heemtuin".
I visited this garden before Piet Hein and I. would cycle to the sea.
And I followed this sweet little insect, and kneeled to take photos whereever she rested. I show an extra photo of her too, where you can see her dark eyes. Those dark eyes that I love so much.
The beach was deserted today, thick clouds, but also sun. The water was a lot colder than yesterday. The waves were fabulous.
We sat in a beachclub and drank tea. Tomorrow will be our last day here.
Mischa came to share our meal, and had so much to tell. And all such positive things too. It is true her love travels today back home, and his home is in Paris, but so soon they will see each other again.

Thank you all so much for the sweet comments, stars and hearts for my balance act at the beach.

The butterfly is my entry for the Tiny Tuesday Challenge, so wonderfully hosted by osuzanna.

I will catch up tomorrow, see all your beautiful photos, read the stories.
It is already a bit late, and it is good for me to stay close to myself, this evening, thinking of Mischa and her future. My daughter, she deserves, and who does not?, a happy future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.