SCENE AT THE POND

I found a grebe parent with a baby swimming at the pond.
The baby crying loudly for some food, begging. But as she came to near the parent, she was chased away. I watched and took photos for a long period.
The young one followed the parent constantly. Then the parent dived, found something to eat for the young, and offered it to her.
It happened also that they both dived. Was it little fish they found?
This little baby is my entry for the Wild Wednesday Challenge
Thanks to Cailleach for hosting. I show an extra wild scene of the two birds.

My little butterfly from yesterday was well received. Thank you for all the comments, stars and heart. I will try to catch up.
Mischa came for dinner, stayed a bit longer. Our last night together.
Tomorrow we have a travel day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.