GRAPE STEMS

Did some household chores this morning.  Then this afternoon I caught up with some TV shows which I had recorded.

Then it was time to walk down to the dentist.  On this visit the dentist was going to pop out the temporary crown and fit the permanent one.  Things didn't really go to plan. The temporary crown just didn't want to come out.  The dentist had real trouble.  At one point he said jokingly " Why don't we just leave this one in ".  I think he really wished we could.  So he had to use some equipment to loosen the crown. And a bit of brute force. It seemed to take an age before it finally dropped out. 

Then he got the permanent crown and put it in place. However he wasn't happy with it. He said that when crowns are made flaws are incorporated so they don't look too false.  However my crown had a prominent line down it which looked like a crack.  It should have been more subtle.  So he was going to ask the technician to change it.  He was also unhappy with the colour - too dark.  So that's going to get changed too.  So then of course he had to put the temporary crown back in!!!!!.  He tried doing it without using the cement stuff he used last time but it was wobbly so he did use some of the cement.  I hope it comes out easier next time.  Then he did my yearly check up and took a couple of X Rays.  So the whole appointment took 45 mins - far longer than it should have done.  I'm going back next week to have another go at getting my permanent crown fitted.  ( I got an estimate for the cost of the treatment which I need to pay for next week - £410 - dental treatment is certainly expensive )

This evening I realised I didn't have a blip shot so I quickly decided to blip the stems from my bunch of grapes for Tiny Tuesday.  I love grapes.  They are one of my favourite fruits.  I prefer red grapes to the other colours. Thanks to osuzanna for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 7,738

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.