Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

We all love books

Eric and Pauline came today, this time with their 3 grandchildren.

We had a lovely day with them. There was time to play with toys before lunch, then a walk to the play park afterwards, with a final play at home and in the garden before they returned to Sunderland.

The children were full of life and we had a great time.

I had been asked to do pasta for lunch, which I did. It proved to be a bit more challenging than I imagined, with requests for different sauces from each child. Eric had kindly provided a lot of provisions for us, including two jars of sauce……..just in case! I now have three hands of bananas that need eating and a set of 24 bottles of water. (Did I mention the bottles of wine and the home grown tomatoes?!)

In one of the quieter moments of the day, here is Eric reading to all three. The book is Who’s a Clever Baby Then? by David McKee, and they took great delight in joining in with the baby’s responses.

This evening Margret (next door) and I went to see a series of short films in Hexham. They were from the Aesthetica Film Festival 2017. You can view most online as far as I can see. I might have preferred that so that I could stop the ones I really disliked! They certainly made you think!!


The best film was The Silent Child about a 4 year old deaf girl. I had seen this before and it is worth watching, if a bit 2 dimensional in parts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.