A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Childhood haunts

A muggy morning for walking, the sun came out later when I walked to Pilates and it was fresher, but we had a good 5 mile walk first thing.

Starting in the valley bottom here, in Goit Stock, we came out and up through Hallas Bridge and climbed up Bents hill to get this view on our way to Wilsden. In the distance, beyond the trees is the village of Cullingworth. Just above the valley tree line is the farm where I was born and three of my nearest friends lived at Hallas Bridge. So I always regard this as home territory.


The line of trees half way up the hill are Hawthornes in full berry, you can just make out the red.
I think it's a great view just spoiled for me by Parkside School.
More great views and Autumnal fruits on our return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.