The elephant in the corner

We had no epics today but thank you for all your good wishes for yesterday's drama.  

I found this new path today.  It's clearly been here longer than me but I haven't explored it before.  

Now at 5 weeks and 5 days and probably about 5 hours of my six week challenge, I've tried not to bore you too much on the gluten front but I have an update.  I saw the consultant today and she thinks, "It's best to rule out coeliac - it's quite clear you have a distinct gluten intolerance."  

So, not before time, (tired, achy, gastric Irritation (polite!)) I'm having a camera down my throat next week which will mark the end of eating gluten twice a day.  

The procedure sounds quite simple with just an anaesthetic throat spray and apparently feeling like someone's washing up in my stomach.  Let's hope that's right.

Goodbye weetabix suppers.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.