Smart Hair

l(Done by Daddy) and Clean Teeth (done by her) ….. all set for the journey home. 
But not before an early morning trip to the loo saw her getting in a complete tangle trying to get her 'onesie' back on and ending up with one leg down an arm, the other one down a leg, one arm down an arm and the other one struggle to find out what the hell was going on.
It was so funny - but she was making no noise or fuss. I just helped her put it on properly and she went back to bed for another hour plus of sleep. Even when she did get up she just opened the blind and was sitting watching the world go by when SWMBO went through to get her.
I wish the other two were like that first thing in the morning.

When out with PD, I was surprised I was able to get a half decent shot of a bumblebee on the Buddleja (or Buddleia depending on whose spelling you want to  use) which was blowing about a bit - let alone two.

Mid morning and the goodbyes were said as the Southern contingent started their journey back home.
It was a short trip, but it was good to see them (as always). Butterfly is growing up to be an incredibly intelligent young lady with a wicked and extremely quick sense of humour. She is going to keep her teacher on her toes when she starts school on Tuesday.

This evening I was down at South Queensferry learning how to make and bind a leather book.
Even before going I knew what was going to go in mine (which is the bottom left one). I am going to print out a load of my pictures of the three bridges and stick them in. Of course one of the shots I took after making the book will have to go in (Why does the black & white conversion look like the bridge is further away?).  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.