A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Munch

I like to do a blip of something that may not be there to take another day if I can so I was torn today as our walk in Cullingworth started by taking us over the viaduct where the children have been encouraged to do a trail of painted stones. The stones all feature bugs and were most endearing. The aim is to do a trail long enough to go right across the viaduct. There was a frenzy of walking blippers taking photographs! (Extra)
I think this is a fabulous idea as like the 'Bingley Rocks' that I've featured before, it engages children creatively and what better than a challenge like this for the school holidays. One of our number was going to come back with her grandchildren at the weekend and add to it.

So blip sorted? Well who could resist this young bullock (I think) having his breakfast. Also I thought it would be good for the CB challenge 'animals'. There's a definite connection here, he's giving a look that says he's not imooressed with having his breakfast interrupted.

Four great walks this week in good weather. I'm away for September so, much as I will enjoy myself, I will miss our lovely countryside.
Happy weekend everyone, looks like being a good one in the U.K. A summer finale? Well August is certainly now over - that went quickly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.