Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hop, Skip and Jump

A couple of days ago I had some landscapers here to do a few things.  The weeds on the other side of that wall were as tall as trees, so one thing they did was to liberate them from their earthly homes.  Early today, this young man returned to spray the entire area with weed suppressant.  It is bright yellow.  If the guy across the street didn't like the weeds, I wonder what he thinks of the slope now.

This leap was the final one before he left (my check in his pocket).  He had to hop back and forth to use the hose.  I caught the entire leap sequence but I chose this one because his head shows through the bird swing.

Speaking of birds, I haven't seen a single one (other than the occasional hummingbird) in days.  I sat outside for an hour this morning and nothing. Not even a peep or tweet. I've just noticed a couple of hawks soaring and circling so maybe that explains why they haven't been around.  I hope that's t and they come back soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.