Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Family fun

It has been a superb day today.  We all went to the Hastings Market and as it has a fabulous range of food,  we had our lunch there too.

After, we went for a drive and I was taken to Havelock North which I had never visited before and on to Clifton which Blip mate will remember as the place from where we started our visit to the Gannet breeding ground almost 2 years ago. The blip is taken on the beach at Clifton where we got out to watch the waves crashing on the shore. From left to right are my 3 grandchildren - 10, 13, and 16 years - who are throwing stones in the water and on the right is my son.

If you want a laugh, in the extras is a photo of my son and I. He is just over 6 ft or around 1 metre 82 cm and I am now around 4 ft 11 inches or 1metre 51 cm. Unfortunately I had just changed so you get me in slippers etc.Sadly son leaves tomorrow to return to Adelaide.  I have another 2 days here yet and if it is anything like the last week,  they will fly past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.