South Perth

I took lots of photos today, but most of them were a bit rubbish. Or at least the couple of dozen attempts at photographing the view of Perth's CBD from South Perth before I got it moderately right were a bit rubbish. Earlier on it was hard to go wrong in lovely spring light.

Our day in South Perth, mainly along the foreshore, has been excellent. Breakfast in a place that was gluten free that had me wondering whether going gluten free might not be a good idea, followed by a wander up to the windmill and back, including viewing the driverless bus that goes backwards and forwards here a couple of times. Later on, after catching up on blipping the train journey, we took an Uber across to the Canning Highway, where I was brutally manipulated by Jesse - the Dutch ballet dancer turned sports masseur. Very interesting man, and a wonderful tonic for my screwed up legs. We walked most of the way back, not least as I was feeling better than for ages.

Back here, Mr A got into a conversation with the guest on the next balcony who turned out to be quite a funky woman. It turned out she was a local who left here 30 years ago, and who thought that this hotel was the best place to stay in Perth. That occupied most of the afternoon, before we headed out for dinner at the place on Mends Quay. Pictures were taken on the way back.

I'm glad to have caught up on my blipping. I don't like being behind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.