Talk through glass

This was towards the end of an extended wander down to the old market place on the harbour. I was sporting the 18-150 lens, which afforded all sorts of possibilities I don't get with the 15-45. For the record, it's peering through windows of Kappeli, which has been around a while and where I've had a few good meals in the past.

An initial "settling in" album for Helsinki is now on flickr. We're still "settling in". Today, we went back to Stockmann for more glasses, and back to Clas Ohlsson for some bits and pieces, including adaptors. I'll be happy when I have to stop spending quite so many of my hard earned GBP at Finnish € prices... Anyway, the market place yielded a very nice mushroom tart which we enjoyed for dinner, along with some potatoes and salad. Other than that, we've been pretty lazy today, although I've still managed another 13k steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.