It's a ****** jungle out there!

That was a either Randy Newman song or a quote from somewhere else, but for Blip purposes it's just some potted palms outside the house! Somewhat of an emergency Blip, as my planned balsam pulling day was a slight fiasco, only one family turning up and then only staying a short while. After working since 11am, at 2.15 it began to rain and as it's neither much fun nor very sensible working alone on the slippery banks of the Black Lynn, I went home.

One day when we get our new flower bed made, very soon I hope, these and a few others palms will be planted at the other end of the house along with other exotica.

Did I mention that a wasp crawled up my trouser leg at the Black Lynn and stung me on the thigh? I thought not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.