Before and after

Or perhaps that should be after at the top and before at the bottom. With it being such a beautiful day again, it had to be outside jobs. That's after the ironing and Archers omnibus this morning. (poor Elizabeth) Jon and Henry went to archery this morning. It was the first time since the old term. Henry used the new bow he bought with his birthday money. He said he got a few bulls eyes!

This afternoon was tidying the greenhouse. I was growing bind weed, nettles and lots of mint. Plus it was impossible to get in, it was such a mess. I'm very pleased with the result. I was ruthless, throwing away a split bucket, my old rake and 2 water pistols among other things! I found some slabs, and negotiated with a very big spider in order to get them (I used a broom to do the negotiating!)

I haven't measured and drawn my garden yet, but I will. So far nothing major has changed and once it is tidy and a big chunk of the weeding is done I will start to make changes. Then I will need my drawings.

Roasted some whole baby potatoes with skin on, that I dug up from the allotment last weekend. We had them with pork chops and veg.

A relaxing evening ahead. Tomorrow first day at college for Henry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.