Bus gridlock

The first day at City College Norwich for Henry today, so he had to be up early to come in with me. A shock to the system after so many months of getting up late. He is ready to do something new though.

We left home at 7.15 in quite thick fog. Caught the p&r bus at 7.52 and both got off at Castle Mall. Henry walked to college from there, as he had arranged to meet up with a friend from Cromer who was starting on the same course. He was getting the bus in.

I met Henry at lunchtime. It turns out that Monday is just mornings. They didn't do a lot today, understandable, but now we are on the bus home, he is gradually drip feeding me snippets from his morning. Tomorrow is a full day.

I've got a horrible cold bug. Sore throat and bad headache. It started at the weekend. I hope it's gone soon. I guess it means another early night.

Left at 4. H has already killed 3 hours and as I don't feel great, it's a good excuse to go home early. We caught the bus by Waterstones and look at this gridlock! Sat in it for 10 minutes. No wonder the buses don't run on time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.