Beach Baptism

I don't often blip people but today is an exception. I've known this young man since he was a young boy and today his fiancée was baptised in the sea. A beautiful day and a beautiful occasion! I've included an extra that I also love - not least because you can see her fiancé reflected in her eyes!

A b&w portrait of her in my b&w journal!

Afterwards, I went back to the house of some friends for a wonderful gammon lunch, followed a couple of hours later by scones, jam and clotted cream and homemade cake! Delicious! So wonderful to enjoy good food together but the real reason was to plan our next trip to Uganda - very exciting! :))

This evening, all I've manage to achieve so far is to write a couple of emails and sort today's photos - now I need to get the rubbish out for an early collection and write an email objecting to plans to build on the green belt, which has to be submitted by tomorrow.....

Very many thanks for your generosity for the past two days blip - so very lovely of you!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.