Who knew...

.... that dragonflies were so attracted to barbed wire? I spotted first one and then another - and then saw that they were right along the barbed wire that topped the fence! So much more dragonfly detail in full screen!

A big week at church for me this week, so I'm afraid I have little time for photography and even less time to spend on Blip - sorry!

I took the evening out from church activities to go to the first camera club meeting of the season. I missed the last one, when awards were given out, so I thought I'd best not miss tonight, as I knew I would have received some. A part of me had hoped that I would be just given them quietly to take home with me but, no - I had to go up to receive them and have the customary handshake, kiss on the cheek and hand clap! And they waited for me to sit down after each one, before announcing the next! Of course, I was very pleased, if a little embarrassed! There are more than 40 members in our club and 10 photography awards categories, so I was thrilled to receive four winning awards and one runner-up, including 'Photographer of The Year' and 'The Progress Cup' - I don't know where I am going to put all the cups and shields!

Today's blip for my b&w journal is here!

Many thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip - I'm so sorry that I am unable to reciprocate at the moment!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.