Bournemouth Air Festival Day 4: Washout

This is yesterday's blip - today's Mono Monday blip is here and Friday's bumper pack of the air festival that I only blipped last night is here! Ok, everything can settle back to normal now..... :))

What a difference a day makes! From scorching hot and glorious blue skies to a blanket of thick cloud, wind and relentless rain! All aerial displays were cancelled for the last day of the air festival - such a shame as it was to be the first 'vintage' day. Undaunted, I donned my wellies, waterproof trousers and a huge, plastic, bright yellow poncho that pretty much covers everything and headed towards the beach in Bournemouth. I quickly gave up on trying to use an umbrella too (too windy and unwieldy) and set about photographing whatever I could. I loved the shot that is my main blip, as it shows different groups of people coping with the weather in their own individual ways. I've included just three extras today (fast running out of extras) -  a chopper with the warship and also above the rough seas and one of a military vehicle that was part of a beach display. 

It was a continual battle to try to keep my lens water free, although the camera itself was clothed in a raincoat of its own and I abandoned trying to keep my hood up, so I looked like a drowned rat, but I had great fun!

Huge thanks for everything for recent blips, I'm thrilled with the lovely comments, stars and hearts that you have given my air festival blips! Do check back, if you have time, because I've been blipping out of sequence (but all posted against the correct day) and you may well have missed some!


Have a great evening!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.