Bilbo

Bilbo is Chris' much loved cat. I'd popped round to see him to mend the mount of a print that had got damaged at the library. Bilbo came to find out what was going on. Good thing Chris was holding him as Basil was straining at the leash.

As Chris' house is opposite Glenmore Park, Basil and I crossed the road afterwards for a short walk. The trees are drooping, they're so fatigued after the heat of the summer, and dry and dusty too. It's still been very warm today although rain is forecast to begin overnight.

And as we were so near Joy's, we then drove round and shared a pre-prandial G&T with her.

As I was attempting to strain our pond free of duck weed this evening, a dragonfly suddenly appeared and hovered over the pond, even settling at my feet at one point. I could hardly believe it, and of course, no camera round my neck. She seemed to be trying to lay eggs on any surface on which she landed when in fact she should have been laying them in the water. She disappeared as suddenly as she had appeared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.