Ripening Tomatoes

I'm unable to post the photo I promised I would on Friday, because the van hadn't finished having its tyres fitted. Maybe Wednesday now. Instead, I offer you this view of tomatoes ripening on Gill's windowsill. She tells me that they taste of the sun, and I well believe her.

It was a busyish day, what with taking the van in for MOT, then a sausage cob at St Peter's Cafe, followed by a trip into Loughborough for me to buy out M&S gluten free goodies to put in the freezer. It was a good day to go in. Fresh produce and 20% off all Made Without Wheat purchases, which I wouldn't have known had not the young lady on the till been aware. I was very grateful to her.

Met up with Len and Basil at the Berber Shop where Aziz and I had a trade in insults. You have days like that sometimes. While Len went swimming, I drove off to see Gill and Geoffrey and have a chat. On the way home, I took the car for a much needed wash and valet. Basil and I took a little trek round the Loughborough Grammar School campus while we were waiting.

I suppose I'd better go and make the supper now. Len has cleared off to tennis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.