Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Misty ...

I've been looking at photos from friends who live in the south, where apparently it's still summer. I suppose Friday was summer here in Argyll - but today, like yesterday, suggested that there was a case for a spot of mellow fruitfulness around here. This blip comes from the upper reaches of Glen Massan, where the gorge opens out into the hanging valley where the farm is, and the shooting lodge, and all the other bits further up that I didn't visit today. It was dry at sea level when we started, but by the time we reached this point we'd been soaked by a fine drizzle for about 20 minutes and the mist - really we were walking in mist - was right down over the hills. Quite dramatic, if you're not tired of such things ...

A strange sort of Sunday: we took a holiday from church as a prequel to our actual holiday. I got quite a bit done on the domestic front in the morning, and we were able to get out much earlier than usual in the afternoon. As it turned out, it was as well we'd arranged this break - some stuff going on in church management recently has fair scunnered me. Need to get my mojo back before my next commitment ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.