Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

New garden planting scheme

Mainly blues to attract the insects with a touch of orange to provide some zing and a tall grass to waft around in the breeze. Lets hope it’s not too breezy or it’s likely to get blown over.  (I might have to re-think my support options).  I’ve worked hard on the garden today and have just got to the point where this bed starts to move around the corner of the wall.  Unfortunately it seems to be full of the debris from the demolished outdoor toilets so I might have to re-think my plans.  I’m not going to manage too much digging in there.  It’s also underneath a deciduous Cotoneaster - Decorus (though it does get the sun) so it might be that I try to plant a few daffodils and cover it with bark chipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.