Small Tortoiseshell

There were four in the garden this morning, plus two Painted Ladies and several whites.  I’ve chosen this one because an article in Saturdays `Guardian' was saying that there had been very few about this year (I think he lives in Norfolk), whereas we’ve had quite a few around this year.  

Lunch with my brother and then a trip into Penistone to get a new battery for my watch and Ann enquired about her lymphedema sleeve  (I won’t relate all the saga but we ended up having to go back to the surgery to get them to produce another prescription - this saga began last April).  Clarks in Penistone is an amazing shop - pharmacy, photographs, bric a brac and fancy goods, social hub, watch batteries and the staff are lovely.  We’re hoping that this time, with our assistance, Ann’s new sleeve will arrive by the end of the month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.