Minute minutes to spare.

About seven of them in fact.
Damgood job I opted for a double-dose.
I had an appointment, today, up at Carlisle Hospital at 09:00. I often wonder if they take address into account? Surely there must have been some Carlisle folk who didn't have to get up "at the crack of dawn". 
(Well alarm @ 07:00, as opposed to sleep 'till I wake.)
I was there by 08:50, I was called in at 09:20, I first saw the bloke between 09:30 & 09:45. "Good crack", got off light; but had to part with a "whole four fingers full" of blood.
If that means nothing search "Hancock : Blood donor".
Parking charges £1 per hour, I didn't check if it got cheaper for more hours; it certainly didn't for a mere two.
Just as well I played safe, as you can see if the watch hands are visible.

(I'll give you two the crack on return)
;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.